Welcome to your Student Dashboard !

We’ll be posting important documents on this page throughout the year,
please save this link for future reference!

Orientation Resources

Acting I & II – Syllabus 
Romeo and Juliet Prologue
Hamlet’s Advice to the Players!
The Power of Thought
Guideposts, Viewpoints, Four Agreements, Vocal Variation, Three Tenets, Three Techniques
Rehearsal Manual by Michael Shurtleff
Book List
Expenses Year 1
Housing Guide
Student Resources
Ushering
Wednesday Evening Class Sign Up Form

Library Resources

NY Library Card Overview 
NY Library Card Application 

Class Locations

Pearl Studios
500 8th Avenue (floors 4 & 12) ; 519 8th Avenue (floor 12) NYC, NY 10018
The Players Theatre
115 Macdougal Street, (floor 2, 3 and main stage) NYC, NY 10012
Open Jar Studios 
1601 Broadway (Floor 11) NYC, NY 10019

Community

Please join the Ensemble VIII Facebook Group here.  
Tom Todoroff Acting Studio & Conservatory FB page
Tom Todoroff NYC Studio FB group

Monthly Class Calendar 

Your monthly class calendar will be uploaded here each month.
You will receive an email notifying you when this happens.
Classes meet Monday through Friday from mid-September to mid-May.
A & B Groups : TBA
E8 2019-2020 Class Calendar : TBA
(see academic calendar below)

CLASS TIME FRAMES:
9am is the earliest start time daily.  3pm is the latest end time daily — except on Wednesdays, when you have an evening class 6:30pm-10pm.  Please ensure your schedule always remains open during these times frames.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019-2020:
Saturday September 7-8, 2019:  Orientation Weekend
Monday September 9, 2019:  Fall Soirée (evening) / Opening Party
Wednesday September 11, 2019:  Conservatory training commences
Tuesday November 26, 2019:  Last day of class before Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday November 27, 2019 – Sunday December 1, 2019:  BREAK - Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday December 2, 2019:  Classes resume
Saturday December 21, 2019 – Sunday January 5, 2020:  BREAKWinter Holiday
Monday January 6, 2020: Classes resume 
Friday January 17, 2020:  Last day Fall Term
Monday January 20, 2020:  First day of Spring Term
Saturday March 14, 2020 – Friday March 22, 2020:  BREAK - Spring Break
Monday March 23, 2020:  Classes resume 
Friday May 15, 2020:  Last day of Spring Term
Sunday May 17, 2020:  Film History Film Festival, final rehearsals
Monday May 18, 2020:  Performance Project
Tuesday May 19, 2020:  OFF
Wednesday May 20, 2020:  Commencement
Thursday May 21, 2020:  BREAK - Summer Break

*Students are required to be in attendance for the entire academic year through May 20, 2019.

 

Contact Info

Admin Team – conservatory@tomtodoroff.comcall only (212) 362-8141
Executive Director – Emily Moulton – emoulton@tomtodoroff.comcall or text (310) 980-4504
Accounting & Communications – Christine Wright – cwright@tomtodoroff.com
Student Visa Program –Cassie Bednall – isvp@tomtodoroff.com
Orientation Director & Counseling – Mark Guerette – markguerette@tomtodoroff.com
Attendance Records – ttcattendance@gmail.com

Commitment +
Craft = Career
 

For more detailed information about classes, tuition or other concerns, we invite you to contact the Tom Todoroff Studio today by calling 212-362-8141, or by writing to us through our secure contact page.